Creation Calls You Home

I’ve given you the morning stars

The rising, setting sun

The rhythmic waves upon the sea

For hearts to beat as one

 

I am the One who calls you home

Earth’s gifts I gave to you

To show my everlasting love

And hope you see it too

 

The stars I call them all by name

But more these things I treasure

Your precious voice that comes to Me

I cherish without measure

 

The rain that falls upon your face

Are tears I’ve shed for you

To bring to life the fading bloom

Of what you have gone through

 

I’ll set you on a mountain

To see the vast array

Of all the beauty that I’ve made

To give you hope today

 

So come to Me my children

And spreading out my wings

I’ll give you comfort, hope and joy

To let your spirit sing

~ May 2010 ~

 

Psalms 147:4 “He tells the number of the stars; he calls them all by their names.”

Psalms 34:15  “The eyes of the Lord are upon the righteous, and His ears are open unto their cry.”

 John 16:27 “For the Father himself loves you, because ye have loved me, and have believed that I came out from God.”

Psalms 36:7 “How precious is your unfailing love! Both high and low among men find refuge in the shadow of your wings.”

Published in: on May 8, 2010 at 4:08 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://teachtheyoungerwomen.wordpress.com/2010/05/08/creation-calls-you-home/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Beautiful 🙂


Leave a Reply

