Marriage Of The Lamb

 

You found me cast away alone

Trembling from the cold

You bound my wounds and clothed me

And In Your arms did hold

 

You’ve cared for me with tenderness

With love You watched me grow

Given me Your Words of life

And friendship came to know

 

I’ve answered yes, I’ll be Your bride

For You alone I wait

To love and honor and obey

And with You walk beside.

 

The Day of Trumpets You will call

I’ll meet You in the air

Finally to be at one

 And ever in Your care

 

~August 2010

Re 19:7 Let us be glad and rejoice, and give honour to him: for the marriage of the Lamb is come, and his wife hath made herself ready.

 Re 19:8 And to her was granted that she should be arrayed in fine linen, clean and white: for the fine linen is the righteousness of saints.

Re 19:9 And he saith unto me, Write, Blessed are they which are called unto the marriage supper of the Lamb. And he saith unto me, These are the true sayings of God.

 

The mission of the United Church of God is to proclaim to the world the little-understood gospel taught by Jesus Christ—the good news of the coming Kingdom of God—and to prepare a people for that Kingdom.

This is free, donated by tithes that our church sends in to bring to light the Holy Days, which Jesus kept, expounding on the glorious future  we have in store if we turn to God with our whole heart, mind, and soul.

Published in: on August 26, 2010 at 7:44 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://teachtheyoungerwomen.wordpress.com/2010/08/26/marriage-of-the-lamb/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

