1000 Things To Be Thankful For

21.   The gift of communication with my Father and brother Jesus Christ.

To Live Free From Worry

Prayers of a Woman

 Father, I thank You that I have been delivered from the power of darkness and translated into the Kingdom of Your dear son.  I commit to live free from worry in the name of Jesus, who has delivered me from death.

 I humble myself under Your mighty hand that in due time You may exalt me.  I cast the whole of my cares _____ _____ _____- all my anxieties, all my worries, all my concerns, once and for all – on You.  You care for me affectionately and care about me watchfully.  You sustain me.  You will never allow the consistently righteous to be moved – made to slip, fall or fail!

Father, I delight myself in You, and You perfect that which concerns me.

I cast down imaginations (reasonings) and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of You, and bring into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ.  I lay aside every weight and the sin of worry which does try so easily to beset me.  I run with patience the race that is set before me, looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of my faith.

 I thank You, Father, that You are able to keep that which I have committed unto You.  I think on (fix my mind on) those things that are true, honest, just, pure, lovely, of good report, virtuous, and deserving of praise.

I will not let my heart to be troubled.  I abide in Your Words, and Your Words abide in me.  Therefore, Father, I do not forget what manner of person I am.  I look into the perfect law of liberty and continue therein, being not a forgetful hearer, but a doer of the Word and thus blessed in my doing!

  Thank you Father.  I am carefree.  I walk in that peace which passes all understanding in Jesus’ name! Amen. 1

Scriptures:

Colossians 1:13

Romans 8:2

I Peter 5: 6,7

Psalms 55:22

Psalms 138:8

2 Cor 10:5

Hebrews 12:1-2

2 Timothy 1:12

Philipians 4:8

John 14:1

James 1:22-25

Philippians 4:6

1 Prayers That Avail Much for Women

Published in: on February 28, 2011 at 6:12 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://teachtheyoungerwomen.wordpress.com/2011/02/28/1000-things-to-be-thankful-for-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

