Take Up Your Cross

 Take up your cross and follow Me

God tells His well beloved

Purge the leaven of your mind

It’s pride you must rid of

 

Can all the good you do for Me

God says to all His own

Earn the blood I shed for you

Or earn the mercies shown?

 

Strive for good and keep My law

This I do require

But my love cannot be bought

For this is My desire

 

See My footprints in the sand

Follow all I do

If you stumble, reach for Me

And I will reach to you

 

Lift you up and give you strength

A new direction give

Feed you living bread each day

A promise to forgive

 

So, take your cross and follow Me

Remember through these days

All your strength you have inside

Can’t bear you up always

 

Love and hope and strength I’ll give

For through My blood it’s shown

Pride can now be put to death

And through Me mercies known

 

~Diane Stewart

Passover & Days of Unleavened Bread

March 19, 2012

 Matthew 16:24 “Then said Jesus unto his disciples, If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me.”

Romans 7:24 “O wretched man that I am! who shall deliver me from the body of this death?”

Romans 7:25 “I thank God through Jesus Christ our Lord.”

 Matthew 11:28 “Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.”

Matthew 11:29 “Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.”

Matthew 11:30 “For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”

Learn about the Holy Days of God below: 

http://www.ucg.org/booklet/gods-holy-day-plan-promise-hope-all-mankind/passover-why-did-jesus-christ-have-die/

http://www.ucg.org/beyond-today-daily/doctrinal-beliefs/should-christians-observe-easter-or-passover

http://www.ucg.org/gods-holy-day-plan/

Published in: on March 23, 2012 at 12:10 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://teachtheyoungerwomen.wordpress.com/2012/03/23/take-up-your-cross/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Wishing you and your family a very blessed Holy Day Season. Thank you for your posts.
    Trish


Leave a Reply

