Mothering Monday: Time To Play

I thought my daughter’s blog was full of wisdom in helping a child explore and be imaginative in their play, what all children need during their growing up years. Thank you Anna.

Where My Treasure Is

As the weather warms up and the frenzy of spring activities gets underway, please don’t neglect to give your children this very special gift ~ time to play!

(Re-posted from the archives)

This past weekend Dan and I were outside enjoying the beautiful day – he was working hard on a project and I was holding Grace. I could see our other children in various locations around the property, each involved in his or her own pursuits – running, climbing, jumping and digging. I was overcome for a moment and shared with Dan how thankful I am for the home that he has provided for me and the children. To see my children running free like the wind brings me so much joy and peace.

I believe there are so many benefits of giving children plenty of free play time as opposed to involving them in too many structured activities outside…

View original post 959 more words

Published in: on April 9, 2013 at 2:05 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://teachtheyoungerwomen.wordpress.com/2013/04/09/mothering-monday-time-to-play/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

