Life without a smartphone

Where My Treasure Is

Razor phone 001      Razor phone 006

Here is the last {cool} phone that I owned. Yes, I used to be cutting edge.

Today, I am the proud owner of the most basic pre-paid TracFone available, which I keep in my van for emergencies. Although it is probably classified as a “dumb phone” (no camera or touchscreen), it is apparently still too smart for me. When I’ve handed it over to baby Emma to keep her busy when she’s gotten fussy in the van, she has (more than once!) dialed an emergency number while the keypad was locked. When they’ve called me back to see if I was dying or something, I’ve had a hard time convincing them that I cannot for the life of me figure out which button it was that she pushed! Of course, I’ve apologized profusely and assured them that it will never happen again. (If only I could find that button!)

The technology train has long since run me over and gone barreling on…

View original post 1,349 more words

Published in: on April 10, 2013 at 2:53 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://teachtheyoungerwomen.wordpress.com/2013/04/10/life-without-a-smartphone/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

