My Father’s Promises

When in the morning I do wake and worries fill my heart

I meditate on all Your words, Your promises impart

You are there and eagerly reach out Your loving hand

Take hold it of it, encourage me that you DO understand

“Oh My child, I’ve made you thus, so burdens you do bear

As Christ trusted, so can you, for I am ever there

I reach to you, come walk with me, be assured I’m here

I’ve made you in My image child, I’m ever close, I’m near

When you were born, I held you close, I fed you, kept you warm

And clothed you with My righteousness, I watch as you transform

I’m by your side, each step you take, why do you worry so?

Life’s meant to make you stronger, just read My words, you’ll know

So if life’s troubles weigh you down, remember when you pray

Rest in all My promises, I’m ever close always.”

~ June 16, 2012

Your heavenly Father gives you power…

Luke 24:49 “And, behold, I send the promise of my Father upon you: but tarry ye in the city of Jerusalem, until ye be endued with power from on high.”

Your heavenly Father sends His comfort…

John 14:16 “And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever.”

Your heavenly Father takes care of your physical needs…

Mt 6:26 Behold the fowls of the air: for they sow not, neither do they reap, nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are ye not much better than they?

Your heavenly Father gives good gifts…

Mt 7:11 If ye then, being evil, know how to give good gifts unto your children, how much more shall your Father which is in heaven give good things to them that ask him?

Your heavenly Father is merciful…

Luke 6:36 Be ye therefore merciful, as your Father also is merciful.

Your heavenly Father prepares a kingdom for your inheritance…

Luke 12:32 “Fear not, little flock; for it is your Father’s good pleasure to give you the kingdom.”

Your heavenly Father has chosen you to protect you…

John 6:37 “All that the Father gives me shall come to me; and him that cometh to me I will in no wise cast out.”

Your heavenly Father loves YOU!

John 16:27 “For the Father himself loves you, because ye have loved me, and have believed that I came out from God.”

Our Father who art in heaven…

Gives us our daily bread….

Forgives our trespasses…

Leads us not into temptation…

Delivers us from evil…

 Thank you Father!

I Love Comments!

Published in: on June 17, 2013 at 2:48 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://teachtheyoungerwomen.wordpress.com/2013/06/17/my-fathers-promises/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for the reminder of all that the Father promises us! I think it would be a good idea to memorize these, so they will be on the top of my mind when trial hit.


Leave a Reply

