Psalms of A Woman

Disciples in the Storm

Captain of Our Salvation

 

Peter walked the boisterous sea

Just like my trials are to me

 

Amidst the waves of turbulent strife

Trials sometimes fill my life

 

And cause me oft to be afraid

To walk the path that Christ has laid

 

Because no strength I have in me

To calm the wind upon the sea

 

Then I begin to quickly drown

When trust in Him does not abound

 

I cry out to Him, the One that saves

The Christ Who’s voice can still the waves

 

Then stretching forth His hand to me

He saves me from the troubled sea

 

Why did you doubt, when I’m so near

Your faith in Me should cast out fear

 

And bring you through in death’s dark vale

When ‘board the ship that I set sail

 

As Captain I will be to you

Salvation’s end I’ll bring you to

 

Though troubles be of every kind

The answers through me you will find

 

Leading you by My right hand

To a more abundant promised land

 

Where treasures be forever more

Upon the wide and peaceful shore

 

Where storms of life will ever cease

The land where I’ll reign “Prince of Peace”

 

~ Diane Stewart January 1992

 

Matthew 8:23-27, 14:27-31

Mark 6:45-54

Jesus Walking On The Water

Be encouraged by our article Who’s in Your Boat?

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://teachtheyoungerwomen.wordpress.com/2014/03/22/psalms-of-a-woman-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

